The New York Yankees won their 27th World

The New York Yankees won their 27th World Series championship on Nov. 4, 2009 after defeating the Philadelphia Phillies in six games. (Credit: Getty Images)


Hot stuff

The Metropolitan Opera has not reached a contract Metropolitan Opera contract talks with unions drag on In this family photo provided by the National Death of SI man not first lawsuit for officer at center of controversy

More like this

Muhammad Wilkerson of the New York Jets is NYC's 10 best athletes 25 and younger The Yankees have acquired Padres third baseman Chase Yankees trade for Chase Headley Jon Niese returned from the disabled list on Mets' Niese looks rusty in loss to Mariners