Neil Best leaves no stone unturned in the world of sports media.

Mike Breen, Bob Lorenz, Scott Stanford win Emmys

(Credit: Watchdog)

Speaking of WFUV alumni (see four posts below), MSG's Mike Breen won the play-by-play award Sunday at the 52nd Annual New York Emmy Awards.

YES won the most awards overall with 12, followed by MSG and WCBS with 10 apiece.

Click below for a list of some of the sports winners.Anchor: Bob Lorenz (YES)

Play-by-play: Mike Breen (MSG)

Analyst: Harold Reynolds (SNY)

Reporter: Scott Stanford (WWOR)

Live event: 2007-08 Rangers (MSG)

Scheduled program: "Yankeeography: Alex Rodriguez" (YES)

Documentary: "NYC Soundtracks" (MSG)

Series: "Guts and Glory" (News 12 Long Island)

Feature/segment: "Fun City Bowl" (MSG)

Advanced media: YESNetwork.com

Add new comment

advertisement | advertise on am New York

Neil Best on Twitter

advertisement | advertise on am New York