Neil Best leaves no stone unturned in the world of sports media.

What do Strug, Rosen, Gotkin, Pearl have in common?

(Credit: Watchdog)

June 8 the National Jewish Sports Hall of Fame will induct eight new members, including announcers Tony Kornheiser and Sam Rosen, at The Suffolk Jewish Community Center in Commack.

The other members of the Class of '08: Olympic swimmer Lenny Krayzelburg; Olympic gymnast Kerri Strug; Olympic fencing champion Daniel Bukantz; football Hall of Famer Ron Mix; University of Tennessee men’s basketball head coach Bruce Pearl; and St. John’s basketball player Hy Gotkin.

Also among those being honored at the event will be Cornell laxer Max Seibald.

Here is a link to the Hall's Web site.

I am thinking of attending to start lobbying for my induction in '09. I'm overdue!

Tags: jews

Add new comment

advertisement | advertise on am New York

Neil Best on Twitter

advertisement | advertise on am New York