Eat and Drink Ben & Jerry's vegan ice cream is finally here! Ben & Jerry's announced its new non-dairy frozen dessert has "everything but the cow." Photo Credit: Ben & Jerry's By Melissa Kravitz email@example.com Updated February 3, 2016 1:14 PM Print Share fbShare Tweet Email Lactose intolerants, vegans and those who just aren't into moo juice have a new treat: Ben and Jerry's dairy-free ice cream. It's about time the hippy, dippy Vermont-based ice cream company connected with vegan fans. In June, Ben & Jerry's announced that after almost 12 months of a Change.org petition requesting a dairy-free flavor, the company would fulfill the demand. On Wednesday, Ben and Jerry's announced that almond milk-based, certified vegan ice cream is now available by the pint and scoop. Non-dairy versions of favorite flavors include Chunky Monkey, Chocolate Fudge Brownie, Chocolate Caramel Fudge and P.B. & Cookies. While pints have not yet hit local grocery freezers, you can grab a vegan scoop at the Times Square (200 W. 44th St.) or Rockefeller Center stores. New Yorkers craving a dairy-free scoop some of the rich, vegan flavors at Van Leeuwen. We're so ready for a taste test. By Melissa Kravitz firstname.lastname@example.org Share on Facebook Share on Twitter More on this topic Former East Village fro-yo shop now DF Mavens' vegan ice creamNew York's fro-yo-crazed days are officially over. Ben & Jerry's revolutionizes ice cream with new 'Core' flavorsThe four new flavors all feature a flavor "core." Ooooh. Ben & Jerry's "Brrr-rito" rivals the "Choco Taco"The Choco Taco has some cold competition. Comments We're revamping our Comments section. Learn more and share your input.