One Direction surprised fans Tuesday by announcing that the quartet's fifth album "Made in the A.M." (Columbia) will arrive on Nov. 13 and delivering a new song, "Infinity."

Niall Horan, Liam Payne, Harry Styles and Louis Tomlinson have announced that they plan to take a break following the release of the album, which has already spawned the hit "Drag Me Down," which hit No. 1 around the world and No. 3 on the Billboard pop charts.

"Infinity" is a mellower slice of guitar pop,  written by the team who wrote the group's massive hit "Story Of My Life." Fans who pre-order "Made in the A.M.," the group's first album since the exit of Zayn Malik, will receive "Infinity" immediately.